The Liebster Award

20130208-200441.jpg

Thanks to Susan at Diary of Novel for nominating my blog for the Liebster Award. I am very honored and appreciate the recognition. Every little bit of validation inspires me to keep on writing, so thank you!

The Liebster Award is intended for new blogs (particularly those with 200 or less followers) to raise their profile awareness. According to the rules I have to post 11 random facts about myself, answer 11 questions, make up 11 more questions, and then nominate 11 more blogs!

So here goes…

-I was born on Black Friday (only then, it was known as the Day after Thanksgiving)
-I had 13 years perfect attendance K-12 grade. (I was always sick on the holidays)
-I am a recovering Vegetarian
-I have reoccurring dreams (more like nightmares!)
-I sleep with a light on (scared of the dark from all the nightmares)
-I will not park next to a white van
-I am terrified of being kidnapped (see white van)
-I wish Roger Waters was my Godfather
-I qualified and auditioned for Jeopardy! (Ken Jennings took my spot)
-I love History, and as a result, I don’t think we have been to the moon.
-I Love a Parade!

Here are the questions I have to answer:

Which author would you most like to emulate? I don’t want to emulate anyone. I value my own originality. If you are asking Which Author’s success would I most like to emulate? Steven King. If you are asking which author has inspired me the most? See my post on Bret Easton Ellis

What book are you reading at the moment? Paper Towns by John Green

Who was your favourite James Bond? (sorry I need to know – conducting research) Austin Powers, yeah baby! (Not a Bond kind of gal)

What is the next item on your bucket list? I don’t have a bucket list

Do you have a pet peeve? Yes. What is it? Bucket Lists (reminds me of New Years Resolutions, and that never ends well)

If you could live the life of any fictional character, who would it be? That’s easy…Cinda Effin Rella! (Did I mention I love 80’s movies?)

Dog or cat lover? Cats. Dogs are predictable, dirty, and needy

If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be? I would really like the ability to sing, but I’ve come to terms with it.

Favourite holiday destination? The beach. And preferably not via airplane travel. I’m a mess if I have to fly. Oh! And Disney World!

The best ice-cream flavour ever invented is …? Birthday Cake. Who wouldn’t love that combo!

Ebook or Printed book? Printed book. No question about it. I love technology, but I have an irrational fear of technology taking over. (Think…. Emilio Estevez in Maximum Overdrive.)

Here are the questions for the nominees:

What would you say first inspired you to try writing?

Do you listen to music or other aural ambiance while you write?

If you could only visit one more place in the world, where would it be?

eBook or printed book?

Traditional Publishing or Self-publishing?

In two words or less, how would you describe your sense of humor?

If your current novel were made into a movie, who would you cast as the lead?

Who is your favorite fictional character?

Do you dress up for Halloween?

What are you reading at the moment?

What is your favorite quote?

And the nominees are as follows:
(Disclaimer: I have no idea how to tell how many followers a certain person has (unless their “newbie wart” is blatantly obvious). So, I’m just going to link to a few I have found and enjoyed)

Billy Ray Chitwood

According to Dave

A Way with Words

Diary of a Plain, Awkward Girl

Sonya Dunham

Connie’s Random Thoughts

About holliequeener

I am an author. Which is defined as "the person who originated or gave existence to anything." So in that sense, we are all authors of some sort. More specifically I am a writer of fiction. I am a member of the Romance Writer’s Association and an active Pine Mountain Poet Society member.
This entry was posted in Hot Topics and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Liebster Award

  1. Thanks for the referral. How do I get the graphic?

    • I saved it to my computer and then added it into the post, like a regular media image file .jpg

      Also, I had to google and save it from there. It wouldn’t let me save from the nominees page.

      Sent from my iPhone

  2. Hi, Hollie, thanks for the nomination and you kind consideration…I’m already a ‘Liebster Award’ recipient. It is so nice you thought of me, and I wanted to acknowledge. My best wishes to you.

  3. Pingback: In Memory of Lawrence Liebster (May He Rest In Peace) « A Way With Words

  4. Pingback: Ironic Iconoclasm: Maintaining a Holy Sense of Humor « A Way With Words

  5. Dave says:

    Hi Hollie – thank you for the Liebster Award. It’s nice to know someone out there is reading your blog and finds it enjoyable.

Leave a Reply

