“HORRORific Dreams”

Thinking about your ONE good Story and writing it quickly became two entirely different journeys. I’ll start with the thought process. I constantly play out scenarios of daily life in my head and question everything. Example: I lay my head down at night and begin to think of my escape plan…Not my next vacation escape, or how I can escape my everyday burdens, but my escape plan should someone break in during the night. I play it out very carefully. The robber, dressed in black, with a black ski mask will break the front door sidelight; unlock the deadbolt, quietly creep around the house, searching for treasures, and possibly to kidnap me. I’ll hear the break, I will not scream. I will grab the Ruger… and… I will run! Now, before you go googling WebMD for my schitzo diagnosis… I will affectionately attribute this colorful bedtime scenario to a couple of things.
First, my love and fascination for Horror movies began at a young age. And no, my god-fearing, All-American parents did not allow my younger brother and me to watch them. We would sneak out of our beds, into the playroom, and meet with our two favorite hosts… Gilbert Godfried and Rhonda for horror marathons known as USA Network’s, UP ALL NIGHT. We’ve identified the source.
Now, from there…this is what most writers must be cursed with…a constant story reel in your head. A simpler and less wordy explanation would be…AN IMAGINATION. A vivid imagination is the first paver on the road to my writing dream. I knew I had an imagination. I knew it was MORE than healthy, but I had never honed it or given it a purpose….until now.

About holliequeener

I am an author. Which is defined as "the person who originated or gave existence to anything." So in that sense, we are all authors of some sort. More specifically I am a writer of fiction. I am a member of the Romance Writer’s Association and an active Pine Mountain Poet Society member.
This entry was posted in Just A Dream and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

